Institutional guidelines regarding redressal mechanism approved by appropriate statutory/regulatory bodies for the year 2023-24

College has different committees such as 1) Anti-Ragging Cell, 2) CASH - Committee Against Sexual Harassment for addressing students' problems, 3) ICC- Internal Complaints Committee Against Sexual Harassment and 4) Human Rights Committee. These Cells/ committees attempt to address genuine problems and complaints of students whatever be the nature of the problem. Students are encouraged to use the suggestion box placed in the campus to express constructive suggestions and grievances. They may also approach the members of the appropriate cell or any of their other teachers who is comfortable to them. Students are requested to note that making a complaint is serious and therefore they are to use this power in a responsible manner. At the same time, the college assures students that once a complaint is made, it will be treated with sensitivity and confidentiality.

Details of members of grievance redressal committees are available on the university website

1. Anti Ragging Cell

Chairperson – Sri.Unnikuttan P

Members - Dr. Mubi K Mohammed Ali, Sri. Sreenath U,

Dr. Geetha Kumari. V, Dr. Pradeep Chandran.B

2. CASH

Chairperson - Sri.Styne Joseph

Member - Members - Sri.Sreenath. U, Dr.Geetha Kumari. V,

Dr.Mubi.K.Mohammed Ali.

3. ICC

Chairperson - Dr. Sreekala K G Executive Authority - Dr. Happy. P.V

Members - Dr.Mubi.K.Mohammed Ali, Smt. Jayachandrika.

A.C. (Sr.Supt.), Smt. Renitha. K.J. (Sr.Clerk), Adv. Gayathri. T. D., Sruthy. M.M. (B.Ed Student),

Athira. K. (M.Ed Student).

4. Human Rights Committee

Chairperson - Sheena Elizabeth Varghese

Members - Dr. Sreekala K G, Sri. Styne Joseph, Dr. Geetha

Kumari. V